AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 12 May 2016

PRESENT:	Councillors Jim Evans, John Griffith, R. Ll. Jones, Richard Owain Jones, Alun W Mummery, Nicola Roberts, D.R. Thomas
IN ATTENDANCE:	Chief Executive, Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer, Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).
APOLOGIES:	Mr. Richard Barker and Mrs. Sharon Warnes (Lay Members)
ALSO PRESENT:	Councillor Bob Parry OBE FRAgs – Chair of the County Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor R. LI. Jones was elected Chairperson for the Audit and Governance Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor John Griffith was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Audit and Governance Committee.

COUNCILLOR BOB PARRY OBE FRAgS AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL